Lesson in Obedience

As part of the process of joining a Healing Room the applicants have to send an application in writing to the Local Directors.

Recently my mother-in-law sent in an application to Nunsy and I, and what she did is a lesson in true obedience that we can all learn from!

I found the envelope that the application came in while I was tidying up this morning. It was addressed to Vic and Nanette Cameron. That may not sound important, (as that’s my name!) however my mother-in-law has never called me Vic. NEVER! And she would never send a letter to Vic!

But at the bottom of the application form it said “return to Vic and Nanette Cameron” and that’s what she did.

I think that it is just wonderful. It’s great that she is willing to submit and put herself under the authority of her daughter and son-in-law in the first place but to be that obedient is just marvellous. I’ve always know she is a Godly woman but this just underlines it for me!!

~ by kishstag on October 15, 2007.

Leave a comment